Challenge Day 3

Especially as a wife and mom, life can get busy and lonely. I spend a lot of my time and energy worrying about and doing things for my family.  And before I know it, it’s been days since I’ve had a real adult conversation with a friend. With so much transition in our lives since getting married, it’s easy for me to think that the lack of conversation is actually a lack of relationships. I’m not one of those people who easily makes friends, and so I have trained myself to think that I need a good deal of time in a new setting before I really have friends. And with little continuity in our life over the last five years, it only adds to the feeling that the days of busy mommy loneliness. However, the Lord reminded me today how many people He has brought into my life that I genuinely love, enjoy and connect with. It is not something that just happened, but is Him.  He provides everything I need. Not just the logistical and practical needs, but the personal and relational ones. I can’t express how much it means that as I sit here writing this, I keep thinking of more people that fit in this category.  I am overwhelmed with His gentle reminder that He is continually working in my relationships to strengthen the already established and begin more new.

Leave a Reply

